Registered Student Organizations (RSOs)

Registered Student Organizations (RSOs) are an essential component of the ACHE experience as they provide social interaction and professional development. Through the Office of Student Services, a host of organizations are available to enrich the student experience at ACHE.  Below you will find a complete listing of all RSOs on the ACHE campus. For additional information regarding RSOs, please contact the Office of Student Services (, located in the Office of Student Affairs.

ACHE students are involved in a variety of on-campus organizations, ranging from research clubs to BBQ club.


  • American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP)
  • Christian Medical & Dental Associations (CMDA)
  • Military Osteopathic Physicians’ and Surgeons (AMOPS)
  • National Osteopathic Women Physician Association (NOWPA)
  • Sigma Sigma Phi Honorary Osteopathic Service Fraternity
  • Student Advocate Association (SAA)
  • Student American Academy of Osteopathy (SAAO)
  • Student American Osteopathic Academy of Sports Medicine (SAOASM)
  • Student National Medical Association (SNMA)
  • Student Osteopathic Medical Association (SOMA)
  • Student Osteopathic Surgical Association (SOSA)


  • BBQ Club
  • Black Student Health Alliance
  • Community Garden Club
  • Culinary Arts Club
  • Medical Muslim Student Association (MMSA)
  • South Asian Medical Student Association (SAMSA)


  • Emergency Medicine Club
  • Internal Medicine Club
  • LGBT+ Healthcare Alliance
  • Neuro Psych Club
  • Pathology Club
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Club (PM&R)
  • Radiology Club
  • Rural Medicine Association
  • Student Association of Obstetrics and Gynecology (OGBYN)
  • Student Osteopathic Association for Research (SOAR)
  • Student Pediatric Association
  • Wilderness Medicine Club


The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official voice for all students on the campus of ACHE. SGA meetings are open to all students in ACHE, and proposals and participation from the entire student body is encouraged and welcomed.  Responsibilities of the SGA include:

  • Collecting and expressing student opinion
  • Contribute premier roles in events such as New Student Orientations, Welcome Week Activities, fall and spring semester formals, Wellness Week, Diversity Week, community-sponsored events and other ACHE traditional events
  • Assistance with the administration of funds for student clubs/organizations/activities
  • Acting as a liaison for the student body to the faculty and administration
  • Working collaboratively with the Office of Student Affairs on campus events, student activities, etc.
  • Working to improve the quality of life for all students at ACHE