Meet the Team

Comprised of community leaders who share their ideas, experiences and insights, the Advancement Advisory Council serves to advance the mission of the Arkansas Colleges of Health Education. The Advancement Advisory Council is approved by the Arkansas Colleges of Health Education Board of Trustees and serve multi-year staggered terms.

Sharla Lau

Sharla Lau

Chairperson of ACHE Advancement Advisory Council

“With a clear vision based on excellence in healthcare education, research, and the creation of healthy living environments, the Advancement Advisory Council is fully committed to supporting the Arkansas Colleges of Health Education, its mission, and its programs.  The ACHE Advancement Advisory Council will strive to build support and funding for this transformational institution that will impact not only Fort Smith, but the entire region.”  

Advancement Advisory Council

Brenda Altman
Larry Bone
Bob Cooper Sr.
Judy Englehart
Susan Grobmyer
Michael Hadley
Ken Kilgore
Chester Koprovich
Lance Lanier
Sharla Lau, Chairperson
Aaron Littlefield
Joan McCoy
Bob Miller

Nadine Miller
Lavon Morton
Louay Nassri, MD
Jill Rowland
Mark Rumsey, Vice Chairperson
Marty Shell
Sam T. Sicard
Debbie Thomas
Shirley Walters
Norman Wilkinson
Fred Williams
Larry Zigerelli

Jackie Krutsch


7000 Chad Colley Boulevard
Fort Smith, AR 72916
(479) 308-2295
Send a Message


Janice Scaggs


7000 Chad Colley Boulevard
Fort Smith, AR 72916
(479) 308-2314
Send a Message